Recharge Moments


A few of my favourite recliners ….

A few of my soul rechargers..

Old and faded photographs….

Old friends sweet autographs….

***

Watching the waves, walking by the  sea, 

With no one as far as the eye can see..

Favourite movies from days gone by

When the superheroes made me sigh! 

***

Music in the background in my cosy nook,

Curled up in bed with an engrossing book! 

Discovering a long lost friend, by chance

Chattering nonstop lest we lose a glance!

Using all my Me-Time late, late at night

To read, to think  to write with all my might! 

***

These are a few of my favourite things

A few soul rechargers that life  brings….

As I pause, take a breath to stand and stare, 

to smell the coffee n then return to Daily fare! 

collectmoments

In response to Daily Prompt 

Recharge

7 thoughts on “Recharge Moments

    • Aruna@RipplesnReflections October 25, 2016 / 6:07 am

      That’s a great compliment, Anu thank you … I use it very often… And is a must for everyone , too… What say??

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.