Knackered??


In response to   the Daily Prompt: Knackered

As you can see I had to actually find what the word meant…. So a new word today….. Nice!



Ok what “knackers” me??

Oh the usual stuff, maybe..

Work and challenges,

Deadlines and changes,

Fortunes and balances,

Paychecks and finances,

Homework and exam bays,

Knee scrapes and annual days,

Parties and entertaining,

Screens and monitoring.

*

All this knackered me,

But what bothered me

Were the broken friendships,

Those undone relationships,

Broken validities,

Playing on insecurities….

Indifferent responses,

Going back on promises…

*

Physical work and tiredness

They don’t knacker me 

Emotional burnouts n lies,

Well, they surely do….!! 





 

3 thoughts on “Knackered??

  1. Anita Menon April 30, 2017 / 8:57 am

    Wishing you “unknackered” days…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.